Hospitality House
805 Van Raalte SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49509
616 241-5220

Get Involved

We believe that your involvement with TPH is not by accident. The Potter’s House is a place where people like you unite as one, and through God’s Spirit, have done what appeared impossible. Your willingness to give of your time and resources make it possible for The Potter’s House to exist. We are grateful for all you have done and continue to do. You have been a conduit of God’s blessing upon The Potter’s House. Thank YOU!


80% of The Potter's House budget is met through donations. 56% of that comes from individual donors; we need you.


Hundreds of volunteers serve each year. This allows our per student cost to be much lower than surrounding schools.

Prayer Team

The Potter's House has been fueled by a committed group of prayer warriors since the very beginning. Join the SHIELD.


Partners connect with students in The Potter’s House Partner Program and they bridge financial gaps for TPH families.


Cheryl Prindle

Grades K-8 Teacher English Language Learners

Shawn Beene

Technology Specialist

Janorisé Robinson

Director of Teaching and Learning

David Kong

Wonder Academy Teacher | Grades 6/7 Science

Beth Boonstra

EL Math Teacher | Academic Interventionist

Angela Bailard

High School Registrar | Guidance Office Secretary

Amanda Rodriguez

RPC Main Office Receptionist | Secretary

Shelby Beukema

Grades 2/3 Teacher

Karina Westrate

High School Art Teacher

Randy Helm

Director of Finance

April Deur

PK-8 Dean

Andrea Green

MS Language Arts | Social Studies Teacher

Gabriela DeWeerd

Kindergarten Teacher

Sam Hofman

MS Bible | Math Teacher

Laura Madrigal

High School Receptionist | Secretary

Christian Altena

High School Social Studies Teacher

Lynn Stob

High School Math Teacher

Annika Gilkes

Advancement Assistant | Database Coordinator

Robert Trice

High School Bible Teacher

Stacey Harmon

High School Math Teacher

Ann Isaacson

Grades 6-12 Band Director

Neomi Escabi-Johnson

Morning Program Coordinator

Samantha Clark

Preschool Teacher

Brad Cain

Fine Arts Director

Marissa Davies

Grades 4-8 Secretary

Jill DeJager

Transportation Supervisor

Jessica Baker

Grades 4/5 Teacher

Kaely Beckett

Lead Preschool Teacher

Mallory Fellows

High School Guidance Counselor

Kelsey Gichuki

High School Language Arts Teacher

Meghan Taylor

Grade 1 Teacher

Stephanie Kroll

Young 5 Teacher

Stephanie DeCou

High School Education Specialist Teacher

Betsy Scott

High School English Teacher

Syun Hyung Lee

Preschool Paraprofessional

Joanna Mangione

High School Educational Specialist

Lisa Struck-VanderHaak

Grades K-3 Paraprofessional | Instructional Aid

Rosie Taylor

Kindergarten Teacher

Terrance Collins

High School Substitute Teacher

Evan Post

Middle School Discipleship | Substitute Teacher

Mali Korc

EL Paraprofessional | Instructional Aide

Kristopher Koster

High School Bible Teacher

Becky Ophoff

High School English | English Language Learner Teacher

Lucero Solis

High School Student Life Coordinator | Science Teacher

Alf Clark

High School Principal

Phil Cole

High School Teacher Bible | Spanish

Curtis DePree

International Program Coordinator

Noelle Gable

High School Administrative Assistant

Emily Harrison

High School Paraprofessional

Alicia Hyma

Grades K-8 Title 1 Teacher

Kara Haskill

Athletic Director

Melissa Leaman

Grades 4/5 Teacher

Colleen Hill

High School Guidance Counselor

Jayne Ver Beek

Grades 4-8 Secretary

Sarah Lang

High School | Grades 2-8 Art Teacher

Tim DeYoung

Gospel Choir Director

Kevin Kuipers

High School Assistant Principal

Nanette Leegwater

High School English Language Learners Teacher

Carla Rich

Enrollment | Student Management Systems Coordinator

Sara Sisco

High School Teacher English | Civics

Karen Bobo

Partner Program Coordinator

Molly Guzniczak

K/1 Paraprofessional

Anna Veldman

High School Teacher English | Social Studies

Keith Ver Beek

High School Science Teacher

Michele Williamson

High School Math Teacher

Azalia Sanchez

Elementary | Middle School Administrative Assistant

Sandy Gardner

Personnel/Payroll and Accounts Receivable Manager

Terry Faber

Technology Director

Carla Ackerman

Middle School Educational Specialist

Cheri Beals

Executive Assistant

Randy Basinger

K-8 Teacher P.E. | Wednesday Program Director

Jill DenBraber

Grades 6/7 Teacher Language Arts

Sarah Veenstra

Grades K-8 Spanish Teacher

Tricia Figueroa

Middle School Title 1 | Robotics Coach

James Bailard

High School Science Teacher

Ronda Gauger

K-8 Teacher Title 1 | English Language Learners

Gabby Visser

Grade Young Fives Teacher

Rebekah LaPlaca

Grades 2/3 Teacher

Tim Swiney

Director of Major Gifts and Capital Campaign

Marcie Rower

Admissions Director

Micah Hoeksema

High School Teacher Math | Language Arts

Victor Lynde

Grade 8 Teacher Language Arts | Social Studies

Luanne Hoekzema

Middle School Academic Interventionist

Mark Ponstine

Elementary School Principal

Mandy Baker

Grades K-1 Academic Interventionist

Jayne Boerman

EL Math Teacher | Academic Interventionist

John Booy


Elizabeth Kusserow

EL/MS English Language Learners Teacher

Aubree Hofman

Middle School Dean of Students

Charisse Carrillo

Food Service Coordinator

Tim Bennett

Donor Officer

Kathy DeJong

Wonder Academy Director, Teacher

Maria-Elena Pimentel

Pre-Kindergarten Paraprofessional

Maria Johnson

Elementary Paraprofessional | 4/5 Discipleship

Joy Larson

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

Ann Talen

Advancement Assistant

Christina Rodriguez

Volunteer Coordinator

Brent Seinen

Grades K-7 Science Teacher

Tony Troeger

Grades 6/7 Teacher Math | Bible

Jeanne Smith

Grades 2-5 Education Specialist

Brenda Riegler

Grades 1 Teacher

Mark Van Zanten

Founding Teacher

Jake Hoogstrate

Middle School Principal

Clae Sensenig

JV Girls BBall